donate_now_bet_torah

Shabbat Services

“More than Israel has kept the Shabbat, the Shabbat has kept Israel.” - Ahad HaAm  

Bet Torah’s services are traditional and egalitarian, using Conservative liturgy with matriarchal textual references. We use no musical instruments other than our voices, raised together in song. Participation is encouraged. Men are required to wear kippot during services, and women—especially married women—are encouraged to cover their heads as well. All are also invited to wear tallitot, when appropriate.

Junior Congregation meets twice a month. Each grade in our school has a special Shabbat. The 6th grade and high school students get regular chances to lead services. We are also developing plans for Youth Services specially designed for post-bar/bat-mitzvah-aged young people.

Children are always welcome and we encourage families to worship together. Children who grow up in a synagogue are more likely to consider it their second home. 

Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Jun 30 2018 except Sat Sep 30 2017.
Saturday, July 2, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 3, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, March 31, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 9:30am
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 9:30am
Event Type: 

Featured Events

Wednesday, November 22, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, November 23, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, November 23, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, November 23, 2017 (All day)
Friday, November 24, 2017 (All day)

New Recordings to Practice With!

Listen to Cantor Randy chant parts of our services! Whether you're preparing for a B'nei Mitzvah, chanting Torah, or need a refresher on service prayers, listen here!