Safekeeping Stories Workshop

The Holocaust and Human Rights Education Center (HHREC) is pleased to announce our popular Safekeeping Stories workshops at Bet Torah, beginning in early 2019.
 
Learn how to save your family’s Holocaust story using the practice of Storykeeping, a method that makes it easy to author your story.  
Sift through the sea of facts and events to discover the stories that matter most. 
 
This program is suitable for people who are 2nd and 3rd Generation that want to connect with a warm, supportive group while learning how to preserve and share your family's Holocaust story. 
 
In the 18-week workshop led by trained professionals, you will receive valuable insights from workshop discussions and you will learn how to assemble story fragments and slices into one coherent story.  Your family’s story can then be preserved for this and future generations. 
 
All workshops will be held at Bet Torah and we hope that you are available to attend most, if not all, of the sessions.
 
For more information, contact Naomi Koller Fishman at koller.naomi@gmail.com or 914-215-3149
 
The Workshop will be held at 7:30pm on the following Tuesdays:

January 8, 2019,  January 15,  January 22,  January  29

February 5,  February 12​, February 26
March 5, March 12 
April 2 ,   April 9,  April 16 , April 30
May 7,   May 14  , May 21, May 28 
June 4
Date and Time: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 6 times. Also includes Tue Feb 26 2019, Tue Mar 05 2019, Tue Mar 12 2019, Tue Apr 02 2019, Tue Apr 09 2019, Tue Apr 16 2019, Tue Apr 30 2019, Tue May 07 2019, Tue May 14 2019, Tue May 21 2019, Tue May 28 2019, Tue Jun 04 2019.
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 7:30pm
Add to My Calendar